Facebook F Xing Github Search Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Envelope Caret Right Check Long Arrow Right angle-left angle-right Blog landing-angriffsflaechewebseite-header Videos Info Documentation success White Papers Long Arrow Down Bars Times Bezier Curve Key Cogs Jenkins shield user-check code clipboard-check sitemap graduation-cap book books scanner-list users users-cog ciso user-secret money coins stopwatch wrench circle cx="74.965" cy="437.047" r="15"/> file-contract gdpr clipboard integrations videos

Cross-Site Scripting

Was ist Cross-Site Scripting?

Cross-Site Scripting (kurz: XSS) ist die Injektion von schadhaften Skripten in eine (normalerweise) vertrauenswürdige Website oder Applikation.

Dies ist möglich, falls User-Eingaben (zum Beispiel in einem Online-Formular) nicht ausreichend validiert werden. Diese können schadhaften Code enthalten und dem Hacker dazu verhelfen, eine Vielzahl von Attacken durchzuführen, wie z.B. die Veränderung aller Handlungen eines Users auf einer Website.

Da der Browser des Users nicht weiß, dass dem Skript nicht vertraut werden kann, kann der Hacker zum Beispiel den Cookie des Users übernehmen.

Finden Sie jetzt XSS Schwachstellen!

Registrieren Sie sich jetzt für einen Full Scan Ihrer Anwendung, um mögliche Cross-Site Scripting Schwachstellen zu finden und beheben.

Details

Wie die Crashtest Security Suite Ihnen hilft

Die Crashtest Security Suite entdeckt Cross-Site Scripting Schwachstellen in Ihrer Webanwendung und zeigt Ihnen, wo diese Schwachstellen liegen. Zusätzlich gibt Ihnen unser eigenes IT Security Wiki Hinweise, wie die Probleme effizient behoben werden können. Lesen Sie den Artikel über Cross-Site Scripting für mehr Details!

Details

Sie starten erst mit der Absicherung Ihrer Webanwendung? Finden Sie es mit einem Quick Scan erste Schwachstellen!

Unsere Kunden:

Facebook F Xing Github Search Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Envelope Caret Right Check Long Arrow Right angle-left angle-right Blog FAQ Videos Wiki Documentation Stories White Papers Long Arrow Down Bars Times

Cross-Site Scripting

What is Cross-Site Scripting?

Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) is the injection of malicious scripts into a normally trusted web application.

This is possible whenever user input for example on a website is not sufficiently validated either on the client- or the server-side. These scripts contain malware and enable the hacker to a variety of attacks including the alteration of all actions the user takes on that website since the user’s browser does not know that this script can’t be trusted.

Because this script is trusted, it can access e.g. cookies or session tokens or even alter the content of an HTML Page.

Find XSS vulnerabilities now!

Register now and set up a Full Scan of your web application to find and fix existing Cross-Site Scripting vulnerabilities.

Details

How the Crashtest Security Suite helps you

The Crashtest Security Suite discovers Cross-Site Scripting vulnerabilities within your web application and shows you where these problems exist. Additionally, our own security wiki shows you how to efficiently remediate the vulnerability. Check out the article on Cross-Site Scripting for more details!

Details

You haven't thought about web application security at all? Do a Quick Scan to find out existing vulnerabilities!

Customers that trust us: